STS2 / FIELD NOTESSpire Ledger

Devices and requirements

Three desktop systems. Nothing else yet.

Slay the Spire 2 is a paid PC release at $24.99 USD, out since March 5, 2026, and still in Early Access. This page answers the two questions that actually get searched: whether your machine is covered, and whether a console or phone answer exists.

Windows

Runs

macOS

Runs

Linux

Runs

Console

None

Phone

None

Steam Deck

Unlisted

Device by device

Windows PC

Runs

Windows 10 (64-bit) with a 64-bit processor. The listed graphics requirement is DirectX 12 or Vulkan compatible, with 1 GB VRAM at minimum.

macOS

Runs

macOS 12.0 (Monterey) is the minimum listed version, with Metal-compatible graphics. Apple Silicon appears in the recommended tier rather than the minimum.

Linux / SteamOS

Runs

Ubuntu 20.04 LTS or SteamOS 3.0 is the minimum named version, with Vulkan 1.0 or OpenGL 3.3 compatible graphics.

Steam Deck

Not separately specified

SteamOS 3.0 appears in the Linux requirements. The listing does not provide a separate Steam Deck result, so this page cannot call it tested or guaranteed.

PlayStation, Xbox, Switch

Not specified

The platform data captured here names Windows, macOS, and Linux. It does not provide a console entry, so a console release cannot be confirmed here.

iOS / Android

Not specified

The platform data captured here names Windows, macOS, and Linux. It does not provide a mobile entry, so a phone release cannot be confirmed here.

System requirements

Minimum and recommended for each system

Both tiers are published for Windows, macOS, and Linux. The main differences are the processor, memory, and VRAM lines shown below. Every figure is a read of the store listing on 4 September 2026.

Windows

PartMinimumRecommended
OSWindows 10 (64-bit)Windows 10 (64-bit)
ProcessorDual-core 2.0 GHzQuad-core 3.0 GHz
Memory4 GB RAM8 GB RAM
GraphicsDirectX 12 or Vulkan compatible, 1 GB VRAMDirectX 12 or Vulkan compatible, 2 GB VRAM
Storage4 GB available space4 GB available space

macOS

PartMinimumRecommended
OSmacOS 12.0 (Monterey)macOS 15.0 (Sequoia)
ProcessorIntel Core i5 (dual-core)Apple Silicon M1 / Intel Core i5 (quad-core)
Memory4 GB RAM8 GB RAM
GraphicsMetal-compatible GPU, 1 GB VRAMMetal-compatible GPU, 2 GB VRAM
Storage4 GB available space4 GB available space

Linux

PartMinimumRecommended
OSUbuntu 20.04 LTS / SteamOS 3.0Ubuntu 22.04 LTS / SteamOS 3.0
ProcessorDual-core, 2.0 GHz (x86_64)Quad-core, 3.0 GHz (x86_64)
Memory4 GB RAM8 GB RAM
GraphicsVulkan 1.0 or OpenGL 3.3, 1 GB VRAMVulkan 1.0 or OpenGL 3.3, 2 GB VRAM
Storage4 GB available space4 GB available space

Field by field

What the listing contains, and where it stops

Each row above traces to one named field in the store response. The last column is the part a device page usually leaves out: what the same field cannot be made to say.

Listing fieldValue read 4 September 2026What it does not support
platformswindows: true, mac: true, linux: trueThe object contains no console, mobile, or Steam Deck key. That is an absence of data rather than a confirmed refusal, but nothing here can support a “coming to Switch” answer either.
pc_requirementsMinimum and recommended blocks, both naming Windows 10 (64-bit) and 4 GB available spaceNo GPU model list, no benchmark tier, no “works on integrated graphics” claim.
mac_requirementsMinimum macOS 12.0 (Monterey) with an Intel Core i5; recommended macOS 15.0 (Sequoia) with Apple Silicon M1Apple Silicon sits in the recommended tier only, so the minimum line does not promise an Apple Silicon Mac.
linux_requirementsMinimum Ubuntu 20.04 LTS or SteamOS 3.0; recommended Ubuntu 22.04 LTSSteamOS 3.0 is named as a Linux target. That is not the same statement as a tested Steam Deck result.
controller_supportfullA single label. It does not enumerate which inputs are remappable, or whether every menu is reachable on a pad.
supported_languages14 languages named in one stringA list of names rather than a language-by-language completeness statement. Translation work moved on its own schedule during the beta period.
release_date5 March 2026, coming_soon: falseNothing in this field says when Early Access ends, or what state the content will be in when it does.
genresIndie, Strategy, Early AccessThe Early Access tag is the only status marker the listing carries about unfinished content. It is why this page dates its own numbers.

FAQ

Before you buy it for a device

Is Slay the Spire 2 on Switch or mobile?

The platform data captured for this page names Windows, macOS, and Linux. It does not provide a console or phone entry, so a Switch or mobile release cannot be confirmed here.

Will it run on an older laptop?

The floor is a dual-core 2.0 GHz CPU, 4 GB RAM, and 1 GB VRAM on each listed desktop system. Compare your machine with the exact graphics API: DirectX 12 or Vulkan on Windows, Metal on macOS, and Vulkan 1.0 or OpenGL 3.3 on Linux.

How much space does it need?

4 GB available space, and the same figure in every recommended tier. Storage is not where this game asks for anything.

Does it support a controller?

Full controller support is part of the game, alongside a mouse-only option. That combination matters for a deckbuilder: you can play the whole run on a pad, or keep the pointer when you want to read a card quickly.

Which languages can I play in?

Fourteen: English, French, Italian, German, Spanish (Spain), Spanish (Latin America), Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Simplified Chinese, Thai, and Turkish. Translation work was still being added during the beta period, so keep the language label with the version you are reading.

Is Slay the Spire 2 on Linux?

Yes. The platform object read for this page carries linux: true alongside Windows and macOS, and the listing publishes Linux requirements: minimum Ubuntu 20.04 LTS or SteamOS 3.0, recommended Ubuntu 22.04 LTS, both naming Vulkan 1.0 or OpenGL 3.3 compatible graphics. The game is still in Early Access, so treat that as a snapshot of the current build rather than a final state. No separate Steam Deck rating is published in the listing, so this page does not claim one.

A paid release, and no free tier

The listing shows a paid desktop release at $24.99 USD, so the device check is also the buying decision. If your machine clears the minimum line, the other thing worth reading before purchase is how the reception divides by language, because the store average hides it.

Last updated: 13 September 2026 · Device and requirement fields read 4 September 2026 · A snapshot rather than a standing figure